Tiny houses taken to the limit?

October 16, 2012 at 1:41 am Leave a comment

This article from Dwell on the 1m^2 house is about an open-hardware project for what must be the ultimate limit to the tiny house movement. I’ve been fascinated by tiny houses and the associated movement since I stumbled across Tumbleweed Tiny House company. With our cluttered lives, there is something appealing about reducing your existence to something that fits in a very small footprint. Though I think 1m^2 is taking it a bit too far, it’s still an interesting concept. The article asserts that the design is already in use in parts of Europe, but I couldn’t find any references, and I’m having a hard time wrapping my head around someone living in it when winter comes. Still, the examination of space and stuff is worthwhile, even if a SQM of living space is not terribly practical.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Makerspaces Untethered Pi

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos